imghost.blogg.se

Trey songz love faces piano
Trey songz love faces piano




trey songz love faces piano

R&B and Soul Music Wikipedia:WikiProject R&B and Soul Music Template:WikiProject R&B and Soul Music R&B and Soul Music articles If you would like to participate, please visit the project page, where you can join the discussion and see a list of open tasks. This is the fun part for me.This article is within the scope of WikiProject R&B and Soul Music, a collaborative effort to improve the coverage of R&B and Soul Music on Wikipedia. “I’m having a very special moment - I’m at the best point of my career now and it’s only going to get better,” Songz says. And, in conjunction with the “Bottoms Up” track, “Bottoms Up” shorts will be made available to fans through his official site,, along with other merchandise.Ĭliché or not, Songz has proved that slow and steady wins the race and that good things come to those who wait. In addition, Songz, along with Melanie Fiona, are the new faces of Jay-Z’s Rocawear “Next” campaign. Songz is also launching Trey’s Angels Fan Club in September, Harper adds, “which will reactivate the whole ultimate fan experience, offering members exclusive access to Trey.” So I want to keep a strong touring base by becoming a strong touring artist.” “These days, if you can pack a venue, then you’re considered successful. “I want to keep performing and making my stage show better,” Songz says. R&B singers Monica and Dondria will be joining him on the road. He’s also embarking on a short arena tour, kicking off in August and running through release week.

#TREY SONGZ LOVE FACES PIANO TV#

“You worry about oversaturating, but we felt, timing-wise, this made sense with all the things he’s got going on, from tours to TV shows and hit singles.”Īt press time, the album still wasn’t finished - “He’s one of those guys who records up to the minute you start manufacturing,” Greenwald says - but Songz has already begun promoting “Passion, Pain and Pleasure” through his BET docu-series “My Moment,” which will air on the network until week of release. “In this new climate, you can’t be too dormant,” she says. Timing is of the essence, says Dionne Harper, Songz’ product manager at Atlantic.

trey songz love faces piano

You only have a window, one moment, and someone else can take my moment. “But I didn’t ever want to wait two years in between any album. But part of the plan behind keeping the momentum going this time around is to release “Passion, Pain and Pleasure” only one year after the release of the still-active “Ready.” “I couldn’t release it before because I still have records in rotation on radio from ‘Ready’ that won’t go nowhere anytime soon,” Songz says. “It’s this honesty about Trey that’s kept him steadily going this entire time.”īefore “Passion, Pain and Pleasure,” Songz released a new album every two years. “Nothing serves you greater than your own truth,” he says. KWL Enterprises senior manager JoJo Brim agrees. As artists, we sometimes have to sacrifice success for creativity.” “Because, the truth is, as much as I’m a business man and as much success as I had with the last album and as much as I’d love to duplicate and surpass that, I am an artist, and creativity is what’s most important to me. “I do feel I can give people what they enjoy while still building what I want to build,” Songz says. The nostalgic “Please Return My Call” finds Songz longing for a lost love, as does second single “Can’t Be Friends,” produced by Mario Winans. “Love Faces” is a piano-based ballad produced by Troy Taylor and written by Tremaine & ChefTone (with whom he’s collaborated on “I Invented Sex” and “Say Aah”). 23 on Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs - is good-natured club fun, most of the other songs recorded thus far for the album are more heart-pounding than arousing. While the new album’s lead single, “Bottoms Up” featuring rap starlet Nicki Minaj - No.






Trey songz love faces piano